Whitwick Grove Modern Image OO Scale Model Railway Layout Part 1

Share it with your friends Like

Thanks! Share it with your friends!

Close

The first look at the construction of our new OO Gauge model railway layout which we’ll be taking to exhibitions occasionally and using to showcase a few products.

The baseboards are our own laser cut diorama boards. We’ve used the BB001 & BB002 Twin Packs to create the layout which is approx 290mm x 1800mm. The baseboards are available to order at https://www.scalemodelscenery.co.uk/product-category/diorama-baseboards/

Track laying is now complete. We’ve used some regular Hornby track that we had lying around. The hard standing to the right has been constructed using the LX096-OO A & B kits to give us the right combination & spacing for the layout, plus the LX103-OO extension pack to give a larger area of hard standing behind the sidings. The hard standing kits can be found here https://www.scalemodelscenery.co.uk/?s=hard+standing&post_type=product

Other items used so far include:
LX035-OO Lineside Trunking https://www.scalemodelscenery.co.uk/shop/laser-cut-concrete-lineside-trunking-oo4mm176/)

LX064-OO Trackside Drainage https://www.scalemodelscenery.co.uk/shop/lx064-oo-laser-cut-trackside-drainage-manholes-etc-oo4mm176/

LX106-OO Drainage Catch Pits
https://www.scalemodelscenery.co.uk/shop/lx106-oo-laser-cut-drainage-catch-pits-pack-of-9-oo4mm176/

And of course the LX105-OO Double Track Girder / Truss Bridge https://www.scalemodelscenery.co.uk/shop/lx105-oo-double-track-girder-bridge-oo-4mm-176/ which we’ll be converting to a road-over-railway bridge.

For the new kits mentioned in the video, please visit the following links:

AX038-OO Air Conditioning Units https://www.scalemodelscenery.co.uk/shop/ax038-oo-air-conditioning-units-9-large-10-small-oo4mm176/

LX134-OO Small Brackets https://www.scalemodelscenery.co.uk/shop/lx134-oo-small-brackets-4-5mm-x-7mm-oo4mm176/

LX135-OO Kerb Stones https://www.scalemodelscenery.co.uk/shop/lx135-oo-kerb-stones-3ft-oo4mm176/

Lots and lots more scenic work to do.

Comments

Write a comment

*

*********COMPENSATION DISCLOSURE******** Unless otherwise expressly stated, you should assume that the links contained on this site may be affiliate links and the author will earn commission if you click on them and buy the product / service mentioned in this post. We recommend this site to visit Hornby Railways

Many Thanks For Visiting Our Video Blog. ***** Share The Love!

CONTACT US*****DISCLAIMER*****DMCA*****PRIVATE-POLICY*****TERMS